CLAT 2020 Notification Released!

Are you awaiting the CLAT 2020 Exam Notification? The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is the most important entrance examination for all Law aspirants. This national level entrance exam is conducted each year for admission to undergraduate and post-graduate Law courses. CLAT 2020 exam notification has been released. As per the official notification, the CLAT 2020 exam will be held on 10th of May, 2020. Currently, there are 22 National Law Universities (NLU) in India. Each of them considers CLAT scores for admissions to their UG and PG programs. For more information on CLAT exam pattern, eligibility, syllabus, application fee and more, please refer to our CLAT exam page. CLAT 2020 Important Dates Events Tentative Dates Start of online application form January 1, 2020 Application form closes March 31, 2020 CLAT 2020 Exam May 10, 2020 Uploading of answer keys on Consortium of NLUs website May 11, 2020 Inviting Objections May 12, 2020 – May 15, 2020 Notification of Final Answer Key May 18, 2020 CLAT 2020 Results May 24, 2020 CLAT 2020 Exam Highlights Exam Highlights Details Exam Name CLAT (Common Law Admission Test) CLAT Exam Conducting Body Consortium of National Law Universities CLAT Exam Level UG and PG CLAT Exam Frequency Once a year CLAT Exam Mode Offline CLAT Exam Duration 120 Minutes Number of Questions 150 Marking Scheme 0.25 marks for each wrong answer CLAT Exam Language English CLAT Exam Purpose Admissions to BA LLB, BCom LLB, BSc LLB, BBA LLB, BSW LLB, LLM courses CLAT 2020 Exam Areas: – English language Current affairs including general knowledge Legal Reasoning Logical Reasoning Quantitative Techniques The following National Law Universities (along with intake) accept CLAT scores to admit students to their five-year LLB programs every year: National Law University Location Intake* National Law School of India University Bangalore 80 NALSAR University of Law Hyderabad 120 National Law Institute University Bhopal 128 WB National University of Juridical Sciences Kolkata 133 National Law University Jodhpur 115 Hidayatullah National Law University Raipur 187 Gujarat National Law University Gandhinagar 187 Ram Manohar Lohia National Law University Lucknow 178 Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law Patiala 196 Chankaya National Law University Patna 140 National University of Advanced Legal Studies Kochi 68 National Law University Odisha Cuttack 180 National University of Study and Research in Law Ranchi 120 National Law University and Judicial Academy Guwahati 60 DamodaramSanjivayya National Law University Vishakhapatnam 120 Tamil Nadu National Law School Tiruchirappalli 110 Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai 60 Maharashtra National Law University Nagpur 60 Dharmashastra National Law University Jabalpur 120 Himachal Pradesh National Law University Shimla 120 *Please Note: Intake includes all categories and special seats. Stay connected for more updates about CLAT 2020!