About Tripura University

Tripura University is a central university, the main public government university of Tripura, was established in 1987, with an objective to make special provisions for studies in tribal life and culture and to introduce vocational subjects with a view to provide employment opportunities to the students. Tripura University is NAAC accredited with “B” grade and was ranked 88 in NIRF 2020.

Tripura University is in Suryamani Nagar, Agartala, Tripuraand was established with a mission to offer world class, innovative, career-oriented professional post graduate and undergraduate programs through inclusive technology-aided pedagogies to equip students with the requisite professional and life skills as well as social sensitivity and high sense of ethics.

Tripura University UG Programs

Tripura University offers specialised and limited programs at the undergraduate level. Please refer to the table below for the important undergraduate courses offered by Tripura University and the intake across each program.






3 years

B.Voc (Film & Video Production)


3 years

B.Voc (Rubber Technology)


3 years

B.Lib.I.Sc (Bachelor of Library & Information Science)


1 year



3 years



2 years

BA BSc.Bed Integrated


4 years

Tripura University UG Programs Eligibility:

Each of the courses have different eligibility for admissions. To be eligible for admissions, one must fulfill all the criteria as laid down by the respective faculties of the University.

Tripura University UG Admissions:

Admissions to Tripura University UG courses are based on CUET, conducted by the NTA. The selections are done on the basis of marks scored in CUET held every year by NTA.

Tripura University UG Programs Reservation:

Tripura University being a Central University offers reservations in admissions according to central government rules.